Wellington Catholic
District School Board
We have Faith in Education.
Catholic Parent Involvement Committee

The Catholic Parent Involvement Committee (CPIC) is a group of parents, trustees and Board staff who actively support parent engagement and involvement throughout the Wellington Catholic District School Board.  CPIC is regulated by Regulation 330/10 under the Education Act, which came into effect in September 2010, and sets out specific requirements regarding the composition of a Parent Involvement Committee, or Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

CPIC provides a regular opportunity for School Council members to network, share information, offer input and enjoy informative presentations on a number of education related topics throughout the school year.  CPIC makes parental engagement a priority by providing support on a system-wide basis and promoting dialogue between Catholic School Councils, the Board and members of the community.

​The Catholic Parent Involvement Committee recognizes that there are goals inherent in the Board's Mission Statement and Governing Values.  In addition to these, our goals are:

  • To increase parent involvement and responsibility in the Catholic education process.
  • To promote and encourage communication among home, school, parish and community.
  • To be informed on current educational issues and practices.
  • To serve as a vital link between all of our partners and the Wellington Catholic District School Board.

Below is a list of the CPIC members for the 2016 - 2017 school year.  If you need to contact any of the CPIC members, please contact either of the CPIC Co-Chairs or the Superintendent of Education responsible for CPIC using the contact information provided below:

 Parent Representatives

  • Heidi Locher  (CPIC C0-Chair)           tigermoth@bell.net
  • Frances Palermo (CPIC Co-Chair)        ​frances_palermo@hotmail.com
  • Bishop Macdonell – Joanie Nemes
  • Holy Rosary  - Janet Uliana
  • Holy Trinity – Nicole Turner
  • Mary Phelan  - Tricia Schmidt​
  • Our Lady of Lourdes – Heidi Locher/Laura Lee Fletcher
  • Sacred Heart – Shaun Redmond
  • St. Francis of Assisi – Stephanie Van Dorp
  • St. Ignatius of Loyola – Claire Alexander
  • St. James – Frances Palermo
  • St. John Arthur – Heather Parkinson/Cristol James
  • St. John Guelph – Clare Male
  • St. John Bosco –
  • St. John Brebeuf Erin –
  • St. Joseph Fergus – Kelly Harness
  • St. Joseph Guelph – Ray Belanger
  • St. Mary Elora – Lori Ferber
  • St. Mary Mount Forest – Sara Cox
  • St. Michael – Carolle Pringle
  • St. Patrick – Mary Catherine Lago
  • St. Paul – Matthew Pakula
  • St. Peter – Teresa Ricci-Oliveira

 Trustee Representative

  • Sebastian Dal Bo, Trustee

Parish Representative

  • Fr. Dennis Noon, Basilica of Our Lady Immaculate

Principal/Vice-Principal Council Representative

  • ​Kellie Angerilli

Superintendent of Education

  • ​Mike Glazier                                     michael.glazier@wellingtoncdsb.ca